LUSAKA JULY 17: A FUSION OF POLO AND GLAMOUR

HELLO THERE…..

Today is clearly not a Thursday but I am throwing it back because I can!                               July has been such an eventful yet stressful month on my part but I choose to think happy thoughts.My happy thoughts take me to the 8th of July,yes Lusaka July a day of glam and polo if I were to sum it up in two words.

WHAT I WORE

20065541_501745836823575_5840760364093931520_n

So I spent the whole morning super pissed,it was one of those days were everything was literally going wrong.For starters the outfit that I had planned my whole look around never arrived,its funny now but at the time it really wasn’t.

19984703_125538541388300_5399639786543644672_n

“in fashion emergencies stay calm,” ware stay calm?? I was feeling every emotion but calm,Dear mother nature if this was a test then I failed terribly.

 

I was just about ready to get into my pajamas and go back to bed but my super stylist sister Rina came to the rescue.She was able to put this look together,with this gorgeous army green dress designed by Byenda which I had been saving for a special occasion I guess this was it.Oh yes did I mention the theme was AFRICAN LUXURY and what says Africa better than the Bantu knots?

ACCESSORIES

Despite having planned these copper accessories for my first look they went perfectly with my look,thank you FREE ZAMBIA.You guys have to check them out their pieces are a must have.

Image may contain: one or more people, people sitting and indoor

 

 

When I got to the polo club,I felt like I had entered a new dimension the grass is definitely greener there lol. I fell in love with the decor,their attention to detail was impeccable have you ever felt like taking pictures of everything?

Image may contain: people sitting and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people and outdoorNo automatic alt text available.

MUSIC

James Sakala is always on point but I was waiting to hear Zarani sing.After all the hype from PR girl and the snippets from her practice sessions the suspense was too much.She finally graced the stage as the event transitioned to the after party,wow is an understatement.She has such a beautiful voice and her stage presence is the type that you just don’t get over she is definitely a performer,I hope to see more of her.

Image may contain: 1 person, on stage

Image may contain: 1 person, night

Image may contain: one or more people, people standing and people on stage

BOITY THULO

Image may contain: 2 people

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, outdoor

This beauty was this years guest appearance,It was refreshing to see her away from my Instagram feed which is the closest I have ever been :).She is even more gorgeous in person,bubbly and extremely laid back.I wonder who next years guest will be???

FASHION

My favourite part of the event was the fashion show, 5 designers lit the runway on fire.

Esnoko

Lace

ZAURA

Quiteria & George

CHIZO DESIGNS

Image may contain: 1 person, standing

Nadrey Laurent

Image may contain: 1 person, standing

PS: There is a post on 8 outfits that did the most,you can read it HERE

FOOD FOOD FOOD!!!!

Image may contain: food

Image may contain: food

Image may contain: food

There was so much to eat ,maybe a body hugging dress was not such a good idea.

Thank you PR Girl Media for the invite,until next year ❤

For more pictures from the event like  Lusaka July  and PR Girl media on Facebook .

19984385_1784128601617317_7116589435981922304_n.jpg
The two sisters of PR Girl media along side Boity

Until next time

Ciao xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

