GIVE WAY TO THE MONOCHROMER

PhotoGrid_1471471291411-3

Blooming flowers + more blooming flowers = spring right?I’m going to let you in on a secret about me (myself). I tend to not notice my surroundings a lot and this makes me miss out on the little things as beautiful as blooming flowers, see flowers are not really my thing but my mum sure does love them..HI MOM πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

As I was taking these pictures, it made me realize that I should notice the little things around me regardless of how small they may be. Just imagine a world without flowers and how dull it would actually look? It took an actual kick in the face for me to realize this.So my phone recently stopped working…. yes guys.. it died 😦 and that has literally left me with no screen to bury my face into for loads of hours. As much as social media and technology is great, our generation.. yes myself included has become so consumed by it and we are actually missing out on life itself without realizing it…

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

so I have decided from now on, to take time to look around and appreciate my surroundings i.e; flowers, ants, trees, buildings birds you name it. Β Not be quick to look for a Wi-Fi hotspot but to Β actually have a conversation with people around me and to also get to hear that persons laughter and not just imagine it with an emoji… Β I hope you too take this decision and try it out with me… shall we call it “the time off my phone challenge”…. this should be a movement..lol.. I’m on to something people.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO

Now that I have you all in the nature loving spirit… lol! shall we focus on this outfit of mine. Your girl brought all the ‘monochromy’ attitude she could find and paired it with block lime green heels to add a pop of colour, how beautiful are these babies??… as always below are details of were I got each piece from…let me know what you think about this look…

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO

A big welcome to all my visitors do not forget to subscribe so you never miss a post,to all my quirky readers I appreciate that you take time out of your 24 hours to visit my blog thank you :).

until next time bye for now,in the meantime keep up with me on Instagram and twitter.

 

 

 

Photographer : Chazz_snaps

high waist jeans :Mr price fashion

neck piece :fashion express

top:my sisters closet

Heels: Primark

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “GIVE WAY TO THE MONOCHROMER

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

