DIY FACE MASK

Greetings earthlings,

Its been a while since my last post and I do apologies life got in the way but I fought hard to make my way back to you and here I am with my first ever DIY post “drum roll.”Until a few months ago I thought Turmeric spice only use was to make food taste good,then I came across a face mask tutorial made out of it you could imagine how shocked I was and honestly I thought it was a scam lol trust issues but I tried it anyway and the results were amazing and now i literally tell everyone about it.

REASONS WHY YOU SHOULD TRY IT

  1. acts as a toner and brightens skin
  2. clears acne scars
  3. Acts as a moisturizer
  4. Acts as an exfoliator leaving your skin fresh and clean
  5. its easy and affordable to make

Read more HERE on what elements Turmeric contains that make it healthy for the its uses.

Let us dive right into it ;

STEP 1. YOU WILL NEED

IMG_20160706_175537[1]

1.A tablespoon  2.A tablespoon 3. Tumeric 4.flour and 5.milk

The best part about this face mask is all the ingredients are inexpensive and easy to find.You can purchase Turmeric at your local grocery store or market, I  bought mine from Choppies(500g) for only P7

STEP 2.MIX IT UP

Place the turmeric and flour into your mixing bowl and add the milk gradually as you stir(water can be used in place of the milk but I prefer to use milk) the ingredients into a paste.If it looks something like the images above you are on the right track.

STEP 3. APPLY IT ON YOUR FACE

IMG_20160706_173116[1]

 

This is probably the easiest part all you have to do is apply the paste onto your face like you would with your daily moisturizer ensure you put more on the problem areas. If your face looks anything like the yellow faced alien lookalike in the images you are doing great give yourself a high five.keep it on for at least 20 minutes.

STEP 4. WASH WASH WASH

th

Then wash your face with warm water as the mask tends to get really dry ,pat your face dry and go on breathing.you made it to the end well done.

I hope you love this mask as much as I do,let me know what you think of it in the comments section also don’t forget to like,subscribe and share it with your Friends.

Bye for now

xoxo

2 thoughts on “DIY FACE MASK

Add yours

    1. I’m not too sure if it will work with the same ingredients,but I do know that magerine is great for moisturizing and exfoliating your skin.Try it out and let me know how it goes,I think I will try it out too thanks to you ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

